EmailCollection

My emails collection, funny & those worth sharing

Re: 90# on your telephone.

> > You may want to pass this on to family or friends
> >
> > Re: 90# on your telephone.
> >
> > I dialed ‘0’ and asked the operator to confirm if
> > this was correct, so please pass it on.
> >
> >
> >
> > I received a telephone call last evening from an individual
> > identifying himself as a Telus Serviceman, who was
> > conducting a test on the telephone-lines. He stated that to
> > complete the test I should touch nine (9) and then zero (0),
> > followed by the pound sign (#), and then to hang up.
> >
> >
> > Luckily, I was suspicious, and I refused.
> >
> > Upon contacting the telephone company, I was informed that
> > by pushing 90#, you are giving the requesting individual
> > full access to your telephone line, which enables them to
> > place long distance calls billed to your home phone number.
> >
> > I was further informed that this scam has been originating
> > from many of B.C.Alta.Ont.NB. Local jails and prisons.
> >
> > DO NOT press 90# for ANYONE !
> >
> > The GTE Security Department requested that I share this
> > information with EVERYONE I KNOW.
> >
> > After checking with Telus, they said it was true, so do not
> > dial 90# for anyone!
> >
> > PLEASE HIT THAT FORWARD BUTTON AND PASS THIS ON TO EVERYONE
> > YOU KNOW.
> >
> > Vivian Thompson,
> >
> > Crime & Fraud Prevention Coordinator,
> > District 5
> > South Surrey RCMP,
> > British Columbia.

February 7, 2010 - Posted by | Uncategorized

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

